Board of Directors

//Board of Directors
Board of Directors2021-02-09T12:58:28-08:00

CPF BC & Yukon Board of Directors

Nancy Taylor
Nancy TaylorPresident
Nancy Taylor is a CPF BC & Yukon veteran. She joined the Saanich Chapter in the late 1990s when her son entered Early French Immersion Kindergarten. A few years later she was hired by the BC & Yukon Branch office where she advocated for strong French second language programs for over five years. Nancy has a background with non-profits and advocacy, and assumed the role of Branch President at the 2019-2020 AGM.

Email: [email protected]

John Aldag
John AldagVice-President
John Aldag, a former MP for Cloverdale–Langley City, brings a deep background in both business and public sector administration to the CPF BC & Yukon Board of Directors. He’s previously worked managing parks and national historic sites for Parks Canada. John joined the board in January 2020 and formally accepted the role of Vice-President at the 2019-2020 AGM.

Email: [email protected]

Kennedy Barbosa
Kennedy BarbosaYouth Representative
Kennedy Barbosa graduated from the French immersion program at Nanaimo Senior Secondary School and has been heavily involved in student associations both at the high school and more recently at Vancouver Island University.

Email: [email protected]

Lucie Ferrari
Lucie FerrariDirector at large
Lucie Ferrari was born and grew up in France. Now, she considers herself a Canadian. As a French teacher who is passionate about public education, she is extremely aware of the successes and challenges of the French immersion and Francophone programs in B.C., and is aware of how hard it can be to find Francophone connections outside of Vancouver. She believes that any family and child in B.C. who desires or dreams to learn in French should have access to French immersion or Francophone education, no matter where they live in the province.

Email: [email protected]

Shawna LaRade
Shawna LaRadePast President
Shawna LaRade has been a member of CPF since 2011 when her oldest daughter started kindergarten. She has participated in the Cranbrook-Fernie Chapter board as a Director, Secretary-Treasurer and President and is committed to supporting our children in their learnings of French Canadian language and culture. Shawna adopted the role of Past President at the 2019-2020 CPF BC & Yukon AGM.

Would you like to
advertise with us?

Learn More