Nominations Committee Report:

Dear Members.

Canadian Parents for French BC-Yukon Board Directors Nominations Committee: Marguerite Kuiack (Chair), Carmen Woo, and Shawna Larade reviewed the nominations for CPF BC-Yukon Board.

These are the results of the Nominations Committee's efforts to prepare a slate of candidates for the 2019 Canadian Parents for French BC - Yukon Board of Directors elections. The Nominations Committee recommends the following nominations to the CPF BC-Yukon Board:

- Andrea Calder for renewal to the board for first the year of a second term.
 This will be her second term. Andrea is from Saanich.
- Cendra Beaton for renewal to the board for the first year of a second term.
 This will be her second term. Cendra is from Sooke.

The following board members will remain on the board to complete the their term:

- Marguerite Kuiack (Yukon Representative) second year, third term. Marguerite is from Whitehorse Yukon.
- Shawna Larade second year, second term. Shawna is from Cranbrook-Fernie.
- Carmen Woo second year, first term. Carmen is from Tri-Cities.
- Spencer Hancock (Youth Director) second year, first term. Spencer is from Oceanside-Parksville

The following board member has completed her term on the board:

Diane Tijman from Richmond BC has completed a one year term of Past President as per CPF BC-Yukon bylaws. We have appreciated her leadership, and guidance to the board. In particular, we are grateful for her commitment to ensuring policies and procedures were up to date, and consideration is given to board succession planning.

Future recommendations for board consideration:

 Nominations committee would like to give consideration to reducing the number of delegates to CPF BC-Yukon Board of Directors. As we work towards streamlining our procedures, board responsibilities, and office management it becomes apparent that a reduction in the numbers of board members could continue to meet the commitments of the board, as well as result in cost savings.

Please support a motion to: "Elect the proposed candidates to the CPF BC-Yukon Board of Directors for the 2019-2020 year as presented."

Marguerite Kuiack
Chair of Nominations Committee
CPF BC-Yukon Board of Directors